St. John's Community Primary School & Nursery

Who’s who

List of Governors September 2018

Name Governor Type Appointed By Term of Office Expiry Date Member of Committee(s) Position of Responsibility Held Register of Business Interests (BI) or Pecuniary Interest (PI)
Matthew Copping Associate Governing Board   Teaching & Learning   None
Jan Evans Co-Opted Governing Board 31 Dec 2018

Staffing & Pay

Teaching & Learning

Chair of Staffing & Pay


Kim Highstead Clerk Governing Board n/a     None
Tim Jermyn Co-Opted Governing Board 05 Feb 2022 Staffing & Pay Chair of Governors None
Karen Lynch Co-Opted Governing Board 22 May 2021 Health & Safety Link for SEND BI: Building Surveyor at NPS Property Consultants
Pauline Mantle Co-Opted Governing Board 22 May 2021 Finance & School Resources   None
Luke Marsh Co-Opted Governing Board 05 Feb 2022 Finance & School Resources   None
Kirsty Pitcher Parent Election 18 Jan 2020 Teaching & Learning

Link for Safeguarding

Link for Behaviour & Safety of Pupils

BI: The Benjamin Foundation – Registered Charity.


Rebecca Quinn Head Teacher   n/a All   None
Ann Roberts Staff Election 29 Jun 2019 Premises, Health & Safety   None
Sarah Suckling Parent Election 25 Apr 2021 Finance & School Resources Chair of Finance and School Resources BI: Bookkeeping and Accounts at St Nicholas House Prep – Independent School
Kevin Webster Co-Opted Governing Board 20 Jan 2019 Premises, Health & Safety Chair of Premises, Health & Safety None
Paula Whipp Parent Governing Board 20 Jan 2019 Teaching & Learning Chair of Teaching & Learning None
Ann Zamorski Parent Election 11 Mar 2019 Teaching & Learning Link for Looked After Children None